Fire Garden

poetry

Bud of light,
grow me calm

Wrap yourself,
in your evening gown
of licking flame.

Delicate blaze,
burn me awake

Swell yourself by
sipping on fragrant waxes
lavender
coconut
vanilla

Flickering fire,
warm me OK

Dance yourself
torch yourself
in a fit of passion

Blossom yourself
and melt yourself away.

Linger glowing orange on your stem
when you disappear in a string of smoke.

Garden of fire,
pin-prick nebulae burning bright:
Leave me immolated and purged.
warm me alright.

Leave a Reply

